Today

Friday, 17th May 2019

Today I took the car to the garage to get its air con fixed just when the warm days ended. Daisy came to join us for dinner and both kids were mad about her.

Wednesday, 15th May 2019

Today I napped on the sofa while Owen played by himself after school. Wednesday has become a favourite.

Monday, 13th May 2019

Today I went to a real life live drawing in the evening! It was a lovely warm day and Harriet spent almost all day outside in the park and in our garden. 

Sunday, 12th May 2019

Today we went to Banbury Hill Farm for lunch. Funny that when we said we were going out, Harriet was super excited and Owen groaning.

Saturday, 11th May 2019

Today I was super tired but still I woke early so Peter could snoozed. Think I only slept for 4 hrs! We stayed home all day due to lack of will and energy. In the evening we started watching The Expanse season 3 on Amazon.

Friday, 10th May 2019

Today I worked from home, and tried the lovely Coffee Pact coffee for the first time. In the evening, we finished Fleabag. So good.

Thursday, 9th May 2019

Today Owen had tennis lesson. The kids played at the park and library afterwards and it took a long time and loads of tantrums (mine) to get them home.

Wednesday, 8th May 2019

Today I was so super tired I didn't go anywhere after school with Owen but had a nap on our sofa instead. Harriet had been waking super early at 5am and I went to bed late too.

Tuesday, 7th May 2019

Today I had the day off so I could take Harriet to the constipation clinic in the afternoon. I had a rare quiet morning at home without children. I spent it singing in the shower, loudly.

Monday, 6th May 2019

Today we took the Children to Common Leys Farm. This time Harriet didn't get bitten by a goat. We got to stroke the reptiles and rats. Fun!

Sunday, 5th May 2019

Today Harriet went to the park, but Owen didn't want to go as he didn't want to leave his beast quest books. So I stayed home all day with him.

Saturday, 4th May 2019

Today we were exhausted from late nights and lazy and wanted to do our own stuff on our computers / iPad, so we stayed home despite a sunny weather. Owen spent all day looking at his beast quests books. I opened up our gas fireplace and fixed it. Hrmmph!

Friday, 3rd May 2019

Today I worked from home on some boring bits. Couldn't wait for the weekend. We gave Owen his late birthday present: a secondhand set of some 50 Beast Quests books (with collectors cards). He was ecstatic.

Thursday, 2nd May 2019

Today I took the children to the library after school and then went home in the rain. Owen was too tired and cold to go to tennis lesson.

Monday, 29th Apr 2019

Today I took Harriet to Little Wild Things where we met up with Georgie and Evie. Afterwards they came over and played all day until nearly 5pm. What a lovely day!

Sunday, 28th Apr 2019

Today I finally couldn’t resist anymore and secretly bought an iPad Pro + pencil. Shhh.