Today

Thursday, 9th May 2019

Today Owen had tennis lesson. The kids played at the park and library afterwards and it took a long time and loads of tantrums (mine) to get them home.

Wednesday, 8th May 2019

Today I was so super tired I didn't go anywhere after school with Owen but had a nap on our sofa instead. Harriet had been waking super early at 5am and I went to bed late too.

Tuesday, 7th May 2019

Today I had the day off so I could take Harriet to the constipation clinic in the afternoon. I had a rare quiet morning at home without children. I spent it singing in the shower, loudly.

Monday, 6th May 2019

Today we took the Children to Common Leys Farm. This time Harriet didn't get bitten by a goat. We got to stroke the reptiles and rats. Fun!

Sunday, 5th May 2019

Today Harriet went to the park, but Owen didn't want to go as he didn't want to leave his beast quest books. So I stayed home all day with him.

Saturday, 4th May 2019

Today we were exhausted from late nights and lazy and wanted to do our own stuff on our computers / iPad, so we stayed home despite a sunny weather. Owen spent all day looking at his beast quests books. I opened up our gas fireplace and fixed it. Hrmmph!

Friday, 3rd May 2019

Today I worked from home on some boring bits. Couldn't wait for the weekend. We gave Owen his late birthday present: a secondhand set of some 50 Beast Quests books (with collectors cards). He was ecstatic.

Thursday, 2nd May 2019

Today I took the children to the library after school and then went home in the rain. Owen was too tired and cold to go to tennis lesson.

Monday, 29th Apr 2019

Today I took Harriet to Little Wild Things where we met up with Georgie and Evie. Afterwards they came over and played all day until nearly 5pm. What a lovely day!

Sunday, 28th Apr 2019

Today I finally couldn’t resist anymore and secretly bought an iPad Pro + pencil. Shhh.

Saturday, 27th Apr 2019

Today we had to wake the kids at 8:30am to get ready to go to Witney to watch How To Train Your Dragon.

Friday, 26th Apr 2019

Today Owen went to Jude’s birthday party unsupervised and was over-sugared, stoned, tired, and rude by the time I came to collect him. 

Thursday, 25th Apr 2019

Today I took Harriet to see the GP to get more meds for her constipation. Even had to collect Owen early from school in order to make it to the appointment on time.

Wednesday, 24th Apr 2019

Today Harriet continued to suffer from constipation and was in so much distress I had to collect her early from nursery. It breaks my heart to see her suffering. Not sure if related, she also started telling us about her imaginary friend for the first time.

Tuesday, 23rd Apr 2019

Today we stayed home all day as Owen wanted to play with his birthday presents. I baked scones. In the evening we watched Game of Thrones.

Monday, 22nd Apr 2019

Today we're going back home. Everyone went out for a walk while I stayed home (at grandparents') for some peace and quiet vacuuming.

Sunday, 21st Apr 2019

Today we were woken up super early again by Owen's cousins shouting outside our bedroom. 4 children is quite a lot under one roof. I managed to finish all of Persepolis Rising audiobook.

Saturday, 20th Apr 2019

Today we were woken up super early. We had a lovely quiet  time with the children in the garden at grandparents'.