Today

Tuesday, 14th Mar 2017

Today we had to take baby to have her jaundice level checked again. Afterwards we went to pick Owen up at preschool and showed off our new baby.

Monday, 13th Mar 2017

Today I finally got to stay home all day! It was a lovely sunny day, and was quite relaxing. Owen was mostly happy and good and I didn't get angry or sad.

Sunday, 12th Mar 2017

Today we went to Chipping Norton for lunch and then to the midwives for a checkup. Owen was very happy all day.

Saturday, 11th Mar 2017

Today we went to Witney with our 2 children, and it wasn't too bad. Grandma came down to meet us later on and stayed the weekend.

Friday, 10th Mar 2017

Today baby seemed to have finished her growth spurt and started to sleep longer and settle better. Quite a nice relaxing day for me!

Thursday, 9th Mar 2017

Today baby finally had her first yellow poop. We went to see the midwife and we're told her jaundice is now better. Afterwards we went to Jaffe & Neale for coffee, cake and sketching.

Wednesday, 8th Mar 2017

Today grandpa went back home after helping us out for a week. In the evening Owen was quite happy again and I spent some time reading to him.

Tuesday, 7th Mar 2017

Today I felt sad about being annoyed with Owen when he was rough and loud, and difficult, and felt like I was going to crack under the sleep deprivation. Still been up almost all night and most of the day feeding baby who wouldn't unlatch even when asleep.

Monday, 6th Mar 2017

Today Peter took Owen to see Nick Cope in Oxford. But when Owen got back, he looked sad and finally admitted that he felt sad because of baby sister, but wouldn't tell me more.

Sunday, 5th Mar 2017

Today went to see the midwives for our 5 days postnatal checks. Afterwards we went to Jaffe & Neale for coffee, cake, and quick sketch, and baby sleeping soundly all this time!

Saturday, 4th Mar 2017

Today baby had been screaming at night and wouldn't breastfeed, we had to call the midwives in desperation. In the end it turned out she was just gassy. In the afternoon Peter took Owen to Witney to get baby a present.

Friday, 3rd Mar 2017

Today grandpa departed to see Peter's sister's baby (born yesterday!). I finally got to play with Owen (who came home from nursery face-painted as The Incredible Hulk), and catch up with various communications and social media.

Thursday, 2nd Mar 2017

Today I was sleep deprived from feeding baby all night. Peter's sister gave birth to a baby girl today!

Wednesday, 1st Mar 2017

Today I spent most of the day recovering from childbirth at the hospital, and got discharged in the evening.

Tuesday, 28th Feb 2017

Today we went to the hospital for an induction and our new baby girl was born before midnight!

Monday, 27th Feb 2017

Today grandparents came down to stay in anticipation of our hospital appointment for induction tomorrow morning. Sadly it seems we're going to have to induce labour this time as well.

Saturday, 25th Feb 2017

Today we went to the midwife to try to get some membrane sweep done to encourage labour, however was told we couldn't do it as baby's head was not low enough. So we went to Cafe Nero in Chipping Norton where Owen was hyper and happy to be out.

Friday, 24th Feb 2017

Today I finally got to eat my favourite coffee walnut cake at Jaffa & Neale bookshop cafe and even got to do some sketching in peace (Owen at nursery). It was enjoyable.

Thursday, 23rd Feb 2017

Today I finally got a replacement laptop from my workplace. It is quite slow and noisy, but is good enough for my maternity leave. Sadly still no baby though my colleague who's also expecting, had their baby yesterday! Quite jealous.