Today

Sunday, 2nd Apr 2017

Today Owen went to his friend, George's birthday party and had a great time. Meanwhile I was at home feeding baby all day. She seems insatiable.

Saturday, 1st Apr 2017

Today we spent the day at Blenheim Palace again. Owen made a few friends at the playground.

Friday, 31st Mar 2017

Today I drove to Witney and back while Owen was in nursery, and even managed to get some petrol. Peter was with me for support.

Wednesday, 29th Mar 2017

Today I was nearly convinced that Owen no longer loved me, but he gave me a daisy and was suddenly very nice to me, and even asked for me when he cried (when throwing tantrums at daddy).

Tuesday, 28th Mar 2017

Today we picked Owen up from preschool and went to Rose's house for a preschooler get together. It was nice to see the NCT friends again, and Owen had fun playing with the children.

Monday, 27th Mar 2017

Today Peter took Owen to the toddler group. Baby has been throwing up loads again so I was grumpy and tired. Owen was very good, but we neglected to give him a shiny sticker as I got annoyed with him for something trivial right when he was going upstairs for bath and bed. 

Sunday, 26th Mar 2017

Today Peter's parents came to visit and played with Owen all day. In the evening I had a migraine (from drinking champagne).

Saturday, 25th Mar 2017

Today was a beautiful sunny day and we had a perfect day at Blenheim Palace with Owen and baby.

Thursday, 23rd Mar 2017

Today I took baby to coffee and cake at a local church to meet up with Robina and Jess. Loads of mums and babies, and within walking distance. It's perfect if only I could just put down baby to do some sketching.

Tuesday, 21st Mar 2017

Today I listened to most of Ben Aaronovich's The Hanging Tree on Audible while breastfeeding baby.

Monday, 20th Mar 2017

Today in the morning Owen's friend came to visit to see our new baby. In the afternoon we took baby to the hospital for more jaundice checkup, and they took ages to get her blood sample while she wailed and screamed in pain. We were both traumatised by the experience and now she seemed unsettled and unhappy all night and day. They broke her!

Sunday, 19th Mar 2017

Today I still didn't get much sleep, but we went to Witney anyway, and Owen was quite happy. When we came back, both children fell asleep in the car and napped till dinner time.

Friday, 17th Mar 2017

Today I was still feeling chills and tingling, and baby was still not feeding well. A bit worried about her. On the plus side, I've finally managed to get her to sleep in her crib (and not on me).

Thursday, 16th Mar 2017

Today I felt ill and tired, might be coming down with a cold, and baby seemed ill too and was refusing to feed.