Today

Saturday, 13th May 2017

Today we went to the new Leys park in Witney. When we went shopping afterwards, Owen fell asleep on the trolley. In the evening I had a migraine and threw up all the chocolate and dinner I ate.

Friday, 12th May 2017

Today I came down with a nasty cough, and Peter, Owen and baby were still having their nasty colds. We're a poorly bunch! But we've got cake.

Thursday, 11th May 2017

Today I baked a rhubarb cake using the rhubarb in our garden while baby was napping. It was a bit burnt in the end as I was then busy breastfeeding. We intend to eat it all by ourselves since we have no social life.

Wednesday, 10th May 2017

Today it was lovely and warm. Grandparents dropped in for an unplanned visit, and both baby Harriet and Owen had a great time with them.

Tuesday, 9th May 2017

Today we hosted our NCT group's play date, and the chicken pie proved popular with the children. There were 10 children in our house!

Monday, 8th May 2017

Today was manic staying in with Owen and Harriet as they both wanted much attention. I spent most of the evening making chicken pie for tomorrow's NCT gathering at our place.

Sunday, 7th May 2017

Today we went to Blenheim Palace and Owen ran around and tried out his new balance bike.

Saturday, 6th May 2017

Today I spent the entire evening (3-4hrs) booking air tickets. Why was it so complicated? I blame SIA's lousy website, and OK, my indecisiveness too.

Thursday, 4th May 2017

Today I went out to cast my vote and also to the post office and to the preschool's nearly new sale.

Wednesday, 3rd May 2017

Today baby Harriet started to get more vocal with me, mainly whingeing and negotiating, and she has the cutest little voice.

Tuesday, 2nd May 2017

Today we bathe baby Harriet, she seemed to enjoy it and had a 4 hour nap afterwards while I relaxed outside at our new patio.

Monday, 1st May 2017

Today we went to Witney to buy Owen shoes. At the shoe shop, Owen had a fight with a boy and hit him with a shoe, and then refused to say he was sorry.

Sunday, 30th Apr 2017

Today we attended Maiya's birthday party at the soft play. Owen had a great time. In the afternoon I finished my whispersync audio / ebook, The Nothing Girl, while Owen played in the garden.

Saturday, 29th Apr 2017

Today we went to see jousting at Blenheim Palace and Owen walked loads. Afterwards he told us appreciatively that he's had a nice day, and promptly fell asleep in the car.

Friday, 28th Apr 2017

Today Peter and I went to the cinema to watch Guardians of The Galaxy Vol 2 with baby in lap while Owen was in nursery. Really enjoyed it very much!

Thursday, 27th Apr 2017

Today we collect Owen early from his nursery to attend Jude's birthday party. Peter went with him while I stayed home with baby and listen to The Nothing Girl audiobook.

Wednesday, 26th Apr 2017

Today while Owen was in nursery, I drove to Witney to buy birthday presents for the parties Owen will be going to, and went to lunch in a new restaurant.

Tuesday, 25th Apr 2017

Today we stayed at home all day. A skip came to take away the rubbles, our new patio was officially finished.

Monday, 24th Apr 2017

Today we stayed home and Owen opened more birthday presents. Baby had a blocked nose and feeding at night had been tedious, leaving me exhausted.