Today

Friday, 2nd Jun 2017

Today we took the children via train to watch Room On The Broom at Oxford Playhouse. In the evening Peter discovered some magic to get Harriet to stay asleep.

Thursday, 1st Jun 2017

Today Harriet hardly napped at all. And at night she woke me up every 30mins to an hour and took ages to get back to sleep. I was exhausted!

Wednesday, 31st May 2017

Today I took Harriet to get her immunisation. She was having difficulties napping and we both ended up dozing on the sofa for 3 hours.

Tuesday, 30th May 2017

Today we drove back home again from the long weekend at grandparents' house. Owen was very good and helped me bathe baby Harriet in the evening.

Monday, 29th May 2017

Today we had some peace and quiet at last. Owen was happier and in the night I finally got baby Harriet to sleep in her own bed instead of co-sleeping with me.

Sunday, 28th May 2017

Today Harriet napped like a dream in the attic at grandparents' house away from the noisy preschoolers. There was a lot of cousins shrieking going on downstairs that drove me mad too.

Saturday, 27th May 2017

Today we packed and drove to grandparents' house with Owen being distracting and annoying like one of those 'are we there yet' children.

Friday, 26th May 2017

Today I was 10 mins late to see the nurse for Harriet 's immunisation due to baby faffing , and was told I had to reschedule. I was tired from the bad night, hot and bothered by the weather, and was fuming about the wasted trip. Afterwards Harriet did not nap.

Thursday, 25th May 2017

Today it was too warm. Owen fell backwards out of our patio doors onto the patio and hurt his head. Why is he so accident prone? In the evening baby Harriet wouldn't sleep till 2:30am.

Wednesday, 24th May 2017

Today we met up with NCT friends at Blenheim Palace for picnic after Owen finished preschool and he had a great time playing hide-and-seek with Rose.

Tuesday, 23rd May 2017

Today Owen came home early from preschool as he had tripped and bashed his nose, and was bleeding a lot and feeling shaken. 

Monday, 22nd May 2017

Today we stayed home all day and finally had our BBQ! It was rather hectic trying to  juggle that with a demanding preschooler and an overtired baby, but we did it.

Sunday, 21st May 2017

Today we went to Blenheim Palace in the afternoon. In the evening, we tried and failed to light the fire on our BBQ. 

Friday, 19th May 2017

Today Daisy came to visit and we saw Owen eat pasta/spaghetti for the first time though we've been hearing rumours about  it at his nursery for awhile.

Thursday, 18th May 2017

Today I realised baby had been often overtired and that I had been inculcating bad sleeping habits. IKEA delivered our new garden furniture but missed a few items.

Tuesday, 16th May 2017

Today I baby Harriet was having sleep problems, and eventually we napped together on the sofa. Owen still seemed tired and sleepy all day, and even dozed off on the bus back from forest school.

Monday, 15th May 2017

Today we went to Chipping Norton to run some errands. Owen was happy but Harriet hardly slept.

Sunday, 14th May 2017

Today we just stayed home. I got to play with Owen, and he even had a nap! Owen said he loved Harriet, and when I asked if he loved me too, he said yes and gave me a kiss.