Today

Friday, 19th May 2017

Today Daisy came to visit and we saw Owen eat pasta/spaghetti for the first time though we've been hearing rumours about  it at his nursery for awhile.

Thursday, 18th May 2017

Today I realised baby had been often overtired and that I had been inculcating bad sleeping habits. IKEA delivered our new garden furniture but missed a few items.

Tuesday, 16th May 2017

Today I baby Harriet was having sleep problems, and eventually we napped together on the sofa. Owen still seemed tired and sleepy all day, and even dozed off on the bus back from forest school.

Monday, 15th May 2017

Today we went to Chipping Norton to run some errands. Owen was happy but Harriet hardly slept.

Sunday, 14th May 2017

Today we just stayed home. I got to play with Owen, and he even had a nap! Owen said he loved Harriet, and when I asked if he loved me too, he said yes and gave me a kiss.

Saturday, 13th May 2017

Today we went to the new Leys park in Witney. When we went shopping afterwards, Owen fell asleep on the trolley. In the evening I had a migraine and threw up all the chocolate and dinner I ate.

Friday, 12th May 2017

Today I came down with a nasty cough, and Peter, Owen and baby were still having their nasty colds. We're a poorly bunch! But we've got cake.

Thursday, 11th May 2017

Today I baked a rhubarb cake using the rhubarb in our garden while baby was napping. It was a bit burnt in the end as I was then busy breastfeeding. We intend to eat it all by ourselves since we have no social life.

Wednesday, 10th May 2017

Today it was lovely and warm. Grandparents dropped in for an unplanned visit, and both baby Harriet and Owen had a great time with them.

Tuesday, 9th May 2017

Today we hosted our NCT group's play date, and the chicken pie proved popular with the children. There were 10 children in our house!

Monday, 8th May 2017

Today was manic staying in with Owen and Harriet as they both wanted much attention. I spent most of the evening making chicken pie for tomorrow's NCT gathering at our place.

Sunday, 7th May 2017

Today we went to Blenheim Palace and Owen ran around and tried out his new balance bike.

Saturday, 6th May 2017

Today I spent the entire evening (3-4hrs) booking air tickets. Why was it so complicated? I blame SIA's lousy website, and OK, my indecisiveness too.

Thursday, 4th May 2017

Today I went out to cast my vote and also to the post office and to the preschool's nearly new sale.

Wednesday, 3rd May 2017

Today baby Harriet started to get more vocal with me, mainly whingeing and negotiating, and she has the cutest little voice.

Tuesday, 2nd May 2017

Today we bathe baby Harriet, she seemed to enjoy it and had a 4 hour nap afterwards while I relaxed outside at our new patio.

Monday, 1st May 2017

Today we went to Witney to buy Owen shoes. At the shoe shop, Owen had a fight with a boy and hit him with a shoe, and then refused to say he was sorry.

Sunday, 30th Apr 2017

Today we attended Maiya's birthday party at the soft play. Owen had a great time. In the afternoon I finished my whispersync audio / ebook, The Nothing Girl, while Owen played in the garden.