Today

Monday, 8th Aug 2011

Today I searched high and low for Chinese ebooks. Where are they all hidden? Hello Kindle, missed opportunity there.

Sunday, 7th Aug 2011

Today I didn't have much to do. So I didn't do very much. (I finished reading The Kraken Wakes, filled in my Indefinite Leave To Remain application form, and made bread).

Thursday, 4th Aug 2011

Today I had a free evening with no baking or cooking. I ended up reading .Net magazine and listening to Milton Jones comedy on radio.

Tuesday, 2nd Aug 2011

Today I experimented with making the sweet hotdog / curry / charsiew filled bread that I remembered from my Singaporean childhood.

 

Monday, 1st Aug 2011

Today I woke up in the middle of the night from intense hunger, and couldn't go back to sleep till dawn. Vampire?

Thursday, 28th Jul 2011

Today I spent most of the evening admiring the bread I made. Not sure if you would call this narcissism.

Tuesday, 26th Jul 2011

Today I baked 2 rhubarb cakes to take to work tomorrow, trying out a new recipe, and using up the rhubarb from my allotment.

Sunday, 24th Jul 2011

Today we went to the allotment and harvested many courgettes and broad beans, and then made lunch with them. It was quite amazing to eat food we had grown ourselves.

Friday, 22nd Jul 2011

Today we had a great time celebrating Ash and Suzy's birthdays at The Big Bang, and then pub later. Friends are so nice.

Thursday, 21st Jul 2011

Today I spent a wonderful evening eating pizza and watching telly with Peter (he's visiting for work).

Wednesday, 20th Jul 2011

Today we had a farewell drink for Bryan. Hope he'll be very happy with his new job and his move to Scotland! Exciting!