Today

Sunday, 24th Jul 2011

Today we went to the allotment and harvested many courgettes and broad beans, and then made lunch with them. It was quite amazing to eat food we had grown ourselves.

Friday, 22nd Jul 2011

Today we had a great time celebrating Ash and Suzy's birthdays at The Big Bang, and then pub later. Friends are so nice.

Thursday, 21st Jul 2011

Today I spent a wonderful evening eating pizza and watching telly with Peter (he's visiting for work).

Wednesday, 20th Jul 2011

Today we had a farewell drink for Bryan. Hope he'll be very happy with his new job and his move to Scotland! Exciting!

Tuesday, 19th Jul 2011

Today I really planned to sleep early and fulfil the promise I had been telling myself every morning for the past 2 weeks.

Sunday, 17th Jul 2011

Today I woke up early to get my laundry done and then met up with friends for lunch and coffee, and then played around with popcorn.js in the evening.

Saturday, 16th Jul 2011

Today I experimented with making semolina bread. The dough overproofed by quite a bit as I only got back from the allotment at 9:30pm. I had to perform emergency resuscitation to it which kinda worked.

Thursday, 14th Jul 2011

Today I planted 30 new plants (cabbage, brussel sprout, broccoli) for winter and spring. Let's hope I'll still be around then.

Wednesday, 13th Jul 2011

Today I went go karting with colleagues, and my team won the race! And then we went punting afterwards. Long evening!

Tuesday, 12th Jul 2011

Today I had my eyes tested, but there was nothing wrong with them, so that wasn't why I was dizzy.

Sunday, 10th Jul 2011

Today we went to the allotment and harvested more broad beans and lettuce and then Peter had to go back to Plymouth.

Friday, 8th Jul 2011

Today we had the most marvellous time at the Magdalen Arms, sharing a (pig) head for two. It was actually kinda romantic. Highly recommended.

 

Wednesday, 6th Jul 2011

Today I had a lovely dinner and evening with Helen, Bryan and later Andrew. We should have done this more often. Friends are good.