Today

Monday, 4th Apr 2011

Today I had a store-bought bread for breakfast for the first time since I started baking my own.

Sunday, 3rd Apr 2011

Today I took the train back to Oxford and finished reading my bread baking textbook (Daniel T. DiMuzio).

Saturday, 2nd Apr 2011

Today we indulged in an evening of cheap trashy DVDs (Zombieland and Cloverfield) while drinking beer. All we lacked was KFC.

Wednesday, 30th Mar 2011

Today I studied hard about homofermentative (gay) and heterofermentative (straight) bacteria and the lactic and acetic acids they produce in bread. How interesting.

Tuesday, 29th Mar 2011

Today I grudgingly returned the wonderful freebies which a merchant had delivered to me by mistake. I guess it was the right thing to do.

Monday, 28th Mar 2011

Today I didn't have to make dinner as I have loads of leftover baked pasta from yesterday, so I went to bed early reading DiMizio's Bread Baking.

Saturday, 26th Mar 2011

Today we had a great pub lunch with Ash and Monika. We went to the allotment and walked to town by the canal, returning to Jericho via a portal to watch the new Woody Allen film.

Friday, 25th Mar 2011

Today Peter came to see me in Oxford! I baked a very nice beautiful loaf for our breakfast this weekend, and steamed the pizza by mistake.

Wednesday, 23rd Mar 2011

Today I spent most of my evening answering a survey on shopping, and then spent the rest of the time shopping online. It's a trick!

Sunday, 20th Mar 2011

Today I woke up at 8am to do laundry, and then met Garrett for lunch, and Neil for coffee and then went to town and had ice cream by the canal. It felt like a good long day.