Today

Tuesday, 17th Oct 2017

Today I received the shocking sad news of a friend’s sudden death. Goodbye, dear friend.

Monday, 16th Oct 2017

Today the sky was strange and yellow due to hurricane dust. We went to Witney to get supplies and Harriet wasn’t content to just lie in the buggy anymore.

Sunday, 15th Oct 2017

Today we were still tired and jet-lagged. The children had been waking up in the night and I have a cold.

Saturday, 14th Oct 2017

Today we flew back home from Singapore to UK. Again, Harriet slept little on the plane and I didn't get to watch much inflight entertainment or sleep. She was very happy on the plane however.

Friday, 13th Oct 2017

Today we went to my sister's house for the cousins to play together and then went home early to pack for our trip home!

Thursday, 12th Oct 2017

Today we met up with my sister and her little boy to go to Sentosa beach again. However as we were so late and it was raining, we didn't swim at the beach again.

Tuesday, 10th Oct 2017

Today we took the children swimming at the wave pool at Jurong East, and Harriet really liked splashing. 

Monday, 9th Oct 2017

Today I met up with Claudine, Nell, and Xiaoming for lunch. It was good to see old friends again. Afterwards we went to Kallang Wave and the children played with water play. Later we watched a beautiful sunset by the river and the children fell asleep so we had a peaceful dinner at a Japanese restaurant. It was a good day.

Sunday, 8th Oct 2017

Today I had a reunion with my best friend Mabel and some old friends. Owen was a very good boy and Harriet was very cute. 

Saturday, 7th Oct 2017

Today we had lunch at a Hong Kong restaurant in Chinatown and then went to visit my grandmother. It was super warm and Harriet was fussy and unfriendly with the new faces. The two boys are beginning to fight.

Friday, 6th Oct 2017

Today Coen joined us to go to Jurong Bird Park and Owen was mostly happy. Again he didn’t get to play at the Water Play area due to thunderstorm. We took Owen to MacDonalds for the first time and had to coax him into eating his burger.

Thursday, 5th Oct 2017

Today we went to the wonderful Singapore Zoo but Owen was unimpressed and fussy. There was a thunderstorm while we were at the elephant show.

Tuesday, 3rd Oct 2017

Today we went to Chinatown to run some errands, then in the evening we met my sister's family for dinner and for the kids to play lanterns together. Owen had a great time with his cousin Coen.

Monday, 2nd Oct 2017

Today we went to the SEA aquarium at Sentosa. We left quite late as we woke late and so didn't have time to go to the beach. We did have sushi however, and Harriet loved tamagomaki.

Sunday, 1st Oct 2017

Today my sister came over and our boys had a great time playing at the nearby playground.

Saturday, 30th Sep 2017

Today we went to my sister's house. It was amazing having Owen and Coen play with each other and leaving the grownups with no childcare to do. Owen was extremely patient and tolerant when Coen refused to share and had a great time nevertheless. I'm so proud of him.

Friday, 29th Sep 2017

Today Owen finally got to meet his cousin Coen. I was exhausted from Harriet being awake for 4hours in the night(!). We went to Satay Club for dinner and the two boys were so cute together.

Thursday, 28th Sep 2017

Today Harriet woke Owen in the night with her crying and really upset Owen. So I moved her to my mum's room away from him. In the morning Owen was so tired he threw up and was ill in bed all day.